Oh no…

shiny_objects_shirt

Today I’m suffering with a full blown case of Bright Shiny Objects distraction.

Last night as I was attempting to relax my mind, I decided to look at some of my DNA matches on Ancestry. Most of them were the same old, same old. Either a private tree, no tree, or 3 people in their tree. Until…I reached one match. At first glance, nothing was that impressive. Ten people in the tree. Then I looked to see what matches we shared with our DNA.

I’ve spent a lot of time working on DNA matches, so there’s a significant number of them I know who our shared ancestors were. One of the matches this new person and I share put the new match in a line that is a brick wall for me. Except if our shared surname is correct, I can find family past my brick wall ancestor and maybe find her parents.

Then, if a BSO from the world of genealogy isn’t enough, I have an unnamed person who told me about a new business model.

A cousin posted links to her blog and website.

There are way too many Bright Shiny Objects floating around today.

Businesspeople-standing-on-stacks-of-coins-with-text-1024x731

How are you doing with the Bright Shiny Objects coming at you today?

I hope you’re able to handle them better than I’m handling mine. But they are so pretty. And so shiny. Sigh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh no…

  1. ahrhoads2010 says:

    I’m just shoving them in my bag and keeping on walking!!

Leave a comment